Saturday, December 14, 2013

WH wrestling kicks off season at OA

Whitman-Hanson wrestling kicked off its season this Saturday at the Devin Ness Memorial Tournament held at Oliver Ames High School. The young squad features only three seniors which include the two captains Zach Perkins and Robert Bunzell. The 15 team tournament hosted teams from as far away as Methuen. W-H had many gutsy performances from its captains and the rest of the young squad. W-H wrestlers recording wins included freshman Josh Baker, Dan Bean and Aaron Brown. Sophomores Kyle Tamulevich, Nate Perkins, Luke Rogers and Joe McCollum. Juniors Cory Reid, Garrett McSweeney, Kevin Meehan, Mike Seele, Justin Wills and Tysun Plaus. Rounding out the day both captains placed 3rd in their respective weight classes. The team heads to Duxbury wednesday night at 7 pm for its first league meet of the season.

No comments:

Post a Comment